PAST EVENTS

Sunday, May 5, 2024

Cinco de Mayo Phoenix Festival, Downtown Phoenix
1st Ave & Washington St.
12:00pm – 10:00pm

Saturday, April 20, 2024

FISH-tastic Saturday at Cortez Park
3434 W. Dunlap Ave
10:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday, April 20, 2024

Pup-A-Palooza at Washington Park
6655 N. 23rd Ave
10:30pm – 12:30pm

Saturday, April 20, 2024

GAIN – Spring Into Action
Granada Park
20th ST and Ocotillo
9:00am-12:00pm

Monday, April 15, 2024

District 2 & 3 Community Budget Hearing
Shadow Mountain Senior Center-3546 E. Sweetwater Avenue
When: 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 13, 2024

Maryvale Jobs & Resource Fair at Maryvale Community Center
4420 N. 51st Avenue
10:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday, April 13, 2024

G.A.I.N. Ocotillo Glen Neighborhood Association
3225 W. Ocotillo Rd.
11:00am – 2:00pm

Thursday, April 11, 2024

District 7 Community Budget Hearing
Desert West Community Center
Multipurpose Room-6501 W. Virginia Avenue
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Thursday, April 11, 2024

District 3 Community Budget Hearing
Sunnyslope Community Center
Multipurpose Room-802 E. Vogel Avenue
8:30am – 10:00am

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

District 5 Community Budget Hearing
Maryvale Community Center
Multipurpose Room-4420 N. 51st Avenue
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Monday, April 8, 2024

District 8 Community Budget Hearing
South Mountain Community College
Library Community Room-7050 S. 24th Street
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Saturday, March 30, 2024

ARPA – Mentor Kids
Palomino Park
31st St and Marconi
9:00am – 2:00pm

Friday, March 29, 2024

EGGSPERIENCE
6501 W Virginia Ave.
10:00am – 1:00pm

Sunday, March 24, 2024

2024 Pecos Park Kids Triathlon
Pecos Community Center
17010 S. 48th Street
8:00am – 11:00am

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Pierce Parkapalooza • Family Fun Spring Party
Pierce Park
2150 N. 46th St.
11:00am – 4:00pm

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Hopping Eggs-Plorers
3435 W. PINNACLE PEAK ROAD
9:00am – 12:00pm

Saturday, March 23, 2024

Movie in the Park – Grease
7:00pm

Friday, March 1, 2024

G.A.I.N. Laurelwood Homes Block Watch
10550 W. Mariposa St.
5:30pm – 8:00pm

Saturday, February 24, 2024

Laveen BBQ
Cesar Chavez Park
7858 S. 35th Avenue
11:00am – 4:00pm

Thursday, February 15, 2024

Beuf Teens Celebrating Black History Appreciation
Beuf Community Center
3435 W. Pinnacle Peak Rd.
6:00pm

Saturday, February 10, 2024

G.A.I.N. Nevitt Neighborhood Association
6815 S. 44th Way
12:00pm – 5:00pm

Friday, February 9, 2024

Black History Month
Desert West Community Center
6501 W. Virginia Avenue

Sunday, February 4, 2024

Maryvale Mercado
55th Avenue Between Campbell & West Glenrosa Ave.
12:00pm – 4:00pm

Saturday, February 3, 2024

Laveen Community Parade
Dobbins Road from 43rd to 51st Avenue
11:00am

Friday, February 2, 2024

Movie in the Park (Barbie)
Deer Valley Park Neighborhood Association
Deer Valley Park
19602 N. 19th Avenue
6:00pm – 9:00pm

Saturday, December 9, 2023

Holiday Extravaganza
Mark Atkinson Recreation Center
4535 N. 23rd Avenue
9:30am – 12:00pm

Saturday, December 2, 2023

Ángeles Del Barrio by Chicanos Por La Causa
South Mountain Community Center
212 E. Alta Vista Rd.
10:00am – 2:00pm

Friday, December 1, 2023

Preschool Polar Palooza Event and Toy Drive
Beuf Community Center
3435 W. Pinnacle Peak Rd.
9:00am – 12:00pm

Saturday, November 4, 2023

Little Canyon Park Re-Grand Opening
3201 W. Missouri Ave.
1:00pm – 3:00pm

Saturday, October 21

St. Gregory Neighborhood Association
1742 W. Clarendon Ave.
5:30pm – 9:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Deer Valley Park
2001 W. Wahalla Lane
5:00pm – 8:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Washington Park
2240 W. Citrus Way
4;00pm – 6:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Amigos Block Watch
2516 N. 50th Ln
3:00pm – 11:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Riverbend Block Watch
3720 S. 53rd Dr.
3:00pm – 7:15pm

Saturday, October 21

Sunnyslope Community Event
245 E. Mountain View Rd.
10:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Palm Lakes Village, Inc.
16415 N. 33rd Way
10:00am – 2:00pm

Saturday, October 21

Estrella Village
3425 S. 71st Ave.
9:00am – 1:00pm

Take Our Survey

The Parks Master Plan provides an opportunity for meaningful engagement with the community. Take a few minutes to complete a short survey to tell us what’s important to you about Phoenix parks and recreational facilities.

City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation Master Plan
City of Phoenix

Phoenix City Hall

200 W. Washington Street
16th FloorPhoenix, AZ 85003

Master Plan Hotline

ParksMasterPlanPHX@barnhartco.com